Home > About NAPTIP > Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

                                                               NAPTIP ORGANOGRAM – MARCH 2021

NAPTIP is one of the agencies under the supervision of the Federal Ministry of Justice. The Act establishes a part time Governing Board which consist of-

i. A Board Chairman who shall be a person with knowledge and experience in matters related to counter-trafficking in persons.

ii. Two representatives of Civil Society Organizations involved in matters relating to trafficking in persons.

iii. A representative from each of the following Institutions or Agencies who shall be within the Directorate cadre-

  • Federal Ministry of Justice
  • Federal Ministry of Women Affairs
  • Federal Ministry of Labour and Productivity
  • Nigeria Police Force
  • National Intelligence Agency
  • Nigeria Immigration Service
  • National Planning Commission
  • The Director-General, who is also the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Accounting Officer of the Agency shall be the Secretary to the Board.

The Agency performs its functions through 8 Specialized Departments, Units, Regional/Zonal Commands, liaison offices covering the geo-political zones of the country.


  • Investigation and Monitoring.
  • Legal and Prosecution.
  • Counseling & Rehabilitation.
  • Public Enlightenment.
  • Research and Programmes Development
  • Training and Manpower Development.
  • Administration.
  • Finance and Accounts.

Regional Directorate

–    South South/South East:

–    South West:

–    North East/North West


  • Internal Audit
  • PPRU
  • IICU
  • Procurement
  • RRS
  • Reforms
  • Language
  • Provost
  • SGBV


At present there are 9 Zonal Commands located in Lagos, Benin, Enugu, Uyo, Sokoto, Kano, Maiduguri, Osogbo and Makurdi.

The Agency also has 3 State Commands in Anambra, Bayelsa & Cross River as well as liaison offices in the following states

  • Abia
  • Adamawa
  • Akure
  • Ekiti
  • Gombe
  • Jos
  • Kaduna
  • Katsina
  • Nassarawa
  • Port-Harcourt
  • Yobe

The Headquarters in Abuja and All the Zonal Commands have transit shelters which were created to cater to the physical and psychological well-being of victims of trafficking.